Programmes

Programmes in progress and a brief description of each one

STEM competition

FAWE Gabon offers the Educating for Tomorrow educational challenge, designed to inspire Gabonese students to reach their full potential and get closer to the fields of STEM by using STEM to better help their communities.

Popularization of the Parent-Child Communication Guide on Comprehensive Sexuality Education (CSE)

With regard to sexuality, it is clear and should be remembered that FAWE Gabon advocates abstinence. Thus, this little Guide is far from being an incitement to sexuality, quite the contrary! It is based on the observation that sexuality remains a sensitive issue for many parents towards their children.

Fun Learning Center: Ambassadors Program

FAWE believes that quality education leading to the real empowerment of the girl child remains the keyword, and that this programme will enable adolescent and young mothers in early motherhood to remain in or re-enter the educational space in order to complete their studies. While equipping and preparing the young mother to adequately face the various challenges ahead through a clever mix of Education, Entrepreneurship and fun, this innovative concept also starts where the best return on investment can be achieved, i.e. the toddlers. More information to come!

Pedagogical innovation for gender equality and empowerment of the girl child - prevention of school pregnancies

This project will be implemented in 10 schools in Libreville, Gabon. The project aims to equip adolescents with theoretical knowledge in order to enable them to make good choices in the area of sexual and reproductive health. The project is aimed primarily at girls, then boys, parents through parent-teacher associations, and supervisory staff and teachers. A total of 500 peer educators, i.e. 50 per school, will be trained to lead youth committees. We are counting on a real awareness and active participation of these young people through the implementation of activities developed around the youth committees, to really make a difference in terms of sexuality among young people.

Programmes

Programmes en cours d’exécution et une brève description de chacun

Concours STIM

FAWE Gabon propose le défi éducatif Éduquer pour demain, conçu pour inspirer les élèves gabonais à atteindre leur plein potentiel et à se rapprocher des domaines des STIM en utilisant ceux-ci pour mieux aider leurs collectivités.

Vulgarisation du Guide de Communication parent-enfant en matière d’Education Complète à la Sexualité (ECS)

En matière de sexualité, il est clair et il faut retenir que FAWE Gabon prône l’abstinence. Ainsi, ce petit Guide est loin d’être une incitation à la sexualité, bien au contraire ! Il part du constat que la sexualité reste une question sensible pour bien des parents vis-à-vis de leurs enfants.

Fun Learning Center : Programme des Ambassadeurs

Pour FAWE chez qui une éducation de qualité menant à une autonomisation réelle de la jeune fille reste le maître-mot, ce programme vient permettre aux mères adolescentes et jeunes en situation de maternité précoce, de demeurer ou de réintégrer l'espace éducatif en vue d’y achever leurs études. Tout en outillant et en préparant la jeune maman à faire face comme il se doit aux différents défis à venir par un savant mélange d’Education, Entrepreneuriat et ludique, ce concept innovateur vient aussi commencer là où le meilleur retour sur investissement peut être atteint, c'est-à-dire les tout-petits. Plus d’informations à venir !

Innovation pédagogique pour une égalité des genres et une autonomisation de la jeune fille – prévention des grossesses en milieu scolaire

Ce projet sera mis en œuvre dans 10 établissements scolaires de Libreville au Gabon. Voulant outiller les adolescents de connaissance théoriques afin de les rendre capables d’opérer de bons choix dans le cadre de la santé sexuelle et reproductive, ce Projet s’adresse principalement aux filles puis aux garçons, aux parents dans le cadre des associations de parents d’élèves, et au personnel d’encadrement et enseignants. Au total, 500 pairs éducateurs soit 50 par établissement scolaire seront formés pour animer des comités de jeunes. Nous comptons sur une véritable conscientisation et une participation active de ces jeunes gens à travers la mise en œuvre d’activités développées autour des comités de jeunes, pour réellement faire une différence en matière de sexualité chez les jeunes.